Second Group of Presenters Announced for 70th Emmy® Awards

Watch the Emmys live on M-Net.

13 September 2018

The red carpet is on stand-by and Hollywood’s best are gearing up for the most prestigious television awards ceremony set to take place at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles next week Tuesday. This year, the 70th Emmy® Awards will air LIVE on M-Net channel 101 on Tuesday 18 September at 02:00, streaming on DStv Now, with a delayed broadcast on the same day at 21:00.  The M-Net primetime line-up on the day will change: The BlacklistAnimal Kingdom, and Strike Back will be off air to accommodate the awards show.

Saturday Night Live’s Colin Jost and Michael Che will serve as co-hosts. Television Academy and Executive Producer Lorne Michaels announced the second group of talent set to present the iconic Emmy statuette at the 70th Emmy® Awards. 

MORE: The full list of nominees for the 70th Emmy® Awards. 

Follow the conversation on Twitter @MNet (#MNet101 #Emmys) or on the official M-Net Facebook page.

Presenters include:

  • Patricia Arquette (Escape at Dannemora)
  • Angela Bassett (9-1-1)
  • Eric Bana (Dirty John)
  • Samantha Bee (Full Frontal with Samantha Bee) – Outstanding Variety Talk Series; Outstanding Writing for A Variety Special
  • Connie Britton (Dirty John)
  • RuPaul Charles (RuPaul’s Drag Race) – 70th Emmy Award Winner for Outstanding Host for A Reality or Reality-Competition Program
  • Benicio Del Toro (Escape at Dannemora)
  • Claire Foy (The Crown) – Outstanding Lead Actress in A Drama Series
  • Hannah Gadsby (Hannah Gadsby: Nanette)
  • Ilana Glazer (Broad City)
  • Abbi Jacobson (Broad City)
  • Jimmy Kimmel (Jimmy Kimmel Live!) – Outstanding Variety Talk Series
  • Elisabeth Moss (The Handmaid’s Tale) – Outstanding Lead Actress in A Drama Series; Outstanding Drama Series
  • Sarah Paulson (American Horror Story: Cult) – Outstanding Lead Actress in A Limited Series or Movie
  • The Cast of Queer Eye – 70th Emmy Award Winner for Outstanding Structured Reality Program
  • Issa Rae (Insecure) – Outstanding Lead Actress in A Comedy Series
  • Andy Samberg (Brooklyn Nine-Nine; Saturday Night Live)
  • Matt Smith (The Crown) – Outstanding Supporting Actor in A Drama Series
  • Ben Stiller (Escape at Dannemora)